Musicians

Discussion in 'Music genres, Bands and Artists' started by Eclipse_Shadow, Jan 28, 2007.

1. What instruments do you play and for how long, and whats you best song?

Guitar - 1 year and 6months
    Bass - 4 months

My best guitar song id say is Ashes of the Wake cause i figured all of it out by ear.

2. I've been playing guitar for about four years, a lot of blues rock and classic rock stuff

I know enough keyboard to get by, too

3. Clarinet - 10 years

Saxophone - 9 years

Bass - 7 years

Guitar - 6 years

I dabble in Piano.

I don't really learn just songs...I write my own stuff on guitar/bass/piano, and I'm a jazz Tenor Saxophonist.

4. Viola - 6+ years...haven't played in a while

Guitar- 5 or so years off and on. Just got into fingerpicking blues and bluegrass and such recently.

Used to play piano by ear a lot, picked up a sweet koa ukulele in hawaii that is fun to strum on.

Rock on

5. Guitar - 4 years and I've been obsessed ever since. It's a passion.

Saxophone - 7 years, but I've lost passion for it the last 2 or 3 unfortunately

I can play piano/keyboard a bit too along with bass, but I'm not too great at either. I can lay down tracks for both for songs I record though.

6. Double post.

EDIT: Oh my best song...hmmm. That's tough. I don't really enjoy learning songs but creating my own. My best song is here:
    http://www.acidplanet.com/artist.asp?PID=930310&t=8986

I just finished it and really think it's my best yet. I did everything on it. It's not the most complicated song when looking at it at individual instruments. I wanted to create an epic metal song that works like classical music. The structure is unconventional and instead of stringing a bunch of cool riffs together, I based different parts off a main theme with dynamics, key changes, and numerous different melodies used for the same chord progression.

It's almost 13 minutes long though, so if you're going to listen, make sure you have some time on your hands hah.