Mudding?

Discussion in 'The Great Outdoors' started by BrandanDeMamp, Apr 15, 2014.

1. Anyone here ever go mudding or off roading? Personally one of my favorite hobbies right next to fishing!

Sent from my SM-N900V using Grasscity Forum mobile app

2. I don't have an extra vehicle I can fuck up, sorry.

3. You don't need one. Get a newer wrangler and add mods.

I don't personally use a wrangler but my god those are the perfect daily driver mixed with off road.

4. ....thats cool but i don't have money to go wreck my vehicle.

5. Why come here if you knew exactly what this thread was about?

I'm sorry you can't find an old truck for like 1500 and put a little money in it.

If you have a hobby you'll always have money to put in. Fishing and off roading are mine.

6. Cool man, I'm not rich.

7. I'm not rich either. Far from rich. I'm an intern for God's sake.

But I have a savings plan at the least.

8. A waste of gas and my time IMO. I prefer to go hiking and or sight seeing myself.

9. saving for to drive trucks into ground?  Man 1500 bucks is a lot to me.

10. #10 jmick, Apr 15, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 15, 2014
    My son has a 73 short bed Chevy with a built up 350 and 4 speed on military axles. He takes it to the mud hole for 4 hours and then he works on it for a week...most of his buddies do the same thing, seems like working on it is as much of the hobby as driving it... :confused_2:

11. If you know how to drive in mud and you're not a dumbass you can go pretty easily. I've had 3 trucks and because I do so much farm work and driving on dirt roads, all 3 saw a LOT of mud and I've never had a mud related issues (knock on wood)

With that being said my old z71 was a BEAST. 6" on 35". I never put her in a hole she didn't make it out of. I now drive an s10 zr2 on 3" with 33". She's a beast too but I miss the power (and the sound of the 350) the z71 had.

Ill have my guns, money, and freedom. Y'all can keep y'alls change.