Moving 4 week flowering stage plant to cold garage

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by Wild Cat, Mar 8, 2017.

1. #1 Wild Cat, Mar 8, 2017
    Last edited: Mar 8, 2017
    Hi everyone. This is my first attempt of self growing and have encountered a major issue - plant odour.
    My wife is threatening to throw my grow box outside, so I my only option is to move grow setup to the garage. I live in Scotland and currently temp outside is +8C (46F) and in the garage not much more maybe +10C (50F).
    I run 12/12, lights on from 8pm till 8am (lights ON over night). So during the cold nights lamps are giving some heat (4 x 23w CFLs and 1 x 10w CFL). Not sure if this will affect my buds and plant grow if they will go to the garage. My grow box is unused fish tank which I have crafted into neat setup (photos below). My plant is now in 4th week of flowering, i estimate 4 more weeks to go. It is Royal Queen Feminised (Herbies Mobile).
    If anyone could give an advice and whether this will kill my buds that would be great.

[​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

• Like Like x 1
  2. Pics are all broken

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G930A using Tapatalk

3. It shows on my phone and laptop OK

4. Not on here

Sent from my HTCD100LVWPP using Tapatalk

5. i dont think we need picture to know that its probably too cold out there for your plants. Especially during the night cycle when the lights are off. The only way it will work is if you put a heater out there. Why not get an inline fan with speed controller and a phresh carbon filter. that will eliminate the smell to keep the wife happy and you can keep them inside. thats a win win in my book.

6. I have reposted images. Now should work :) Talk about beginners!

Lights are ON during the night hours from 8pm till 8am in the morning. Plant sleeps during the day when temp are more or less mild (well, toady it is 10C). I was thinking about the heater.. will see if i can find one.

7. Images reposted