Mouth Swab drug testing

Discussion in 'Security' started by offlineafk, Oct 3, 2012.

1. Recently got a job that required drug testing, so i did the usual, got the synth urine and was all ready until she told me it was just a mouth swab.

I have no knowledge of this drug testing and what i read online are saying different things. My question is how long do i have to wait for my saliva to be clean after smoking?

thanks in advanced

2. Oh shit.

3. I smoked about 4 bowls the nught before my mouth swab. Then i ate a shitload of cheese lmao. Supposedly it'll absorb the thc. Brushed my teeth twice the next morning and got the job.

4. ive past every one ive taken and i just wouldnt smoke for 2 days... never tried but i heard listerine strips are supposed to help

5. ive been taking swab tests for probation, i havent stopped smoking, and i have yet to fail one.... though i purchased a swab test to test how long that shit stays in my (personally) saliva...
    i could smoke and 12 hours later pass one without using adulterants... i can smoke and 10 seconds later pass one after swishing hydrogen peroxide around in my mouth hahahahhahah

so i just swish h2o2 around in my mouth right before every test... no fails here

6. Still when you think your gona piss in a bottle and you bought the little 45$ juice and they swab you ... -_- WHERE DOOMED

7. Chances are unless you smoke right before you will not test positive for cannabis as oral swab tests have a much reduced time period of detection when compared to urine etc. I am speaking from personal experience as I was on a 6 month DRR whereby I had weekly oral swab drug tests and found that cannabis only tested positive if smoked within a matter of hours crack/cocaine around 1/2 days heroin around 1 day and unknown for MDMA, amphetamines and anything else they may test for.