Money or Happiness. Which is more important to you?

Discussion in 'General' started by GanjFarmer', Jan 7, 2013.

1. I've began thinking of this due to my recent looking into colleges. It's being a teacher, which would be happiness for me. Or something else that I don't enjoy as much, but will make more money doing it. So what do you guys think? Money or Happiness?

2. Follow your heart.

3. I am currently studying for a BS in education. At first the money isn't that great, but in the long run, it can be quite lucrative... best of both worlds if you stick to it.

4. Theres no point in being rich if youre not happy, might as well just give it all away.

5. Yeah, but how about if you being happy relies on spending money to do the things that make you happy?

6. the best things in life are free, my freind

7. Happiness.
    Money on top of that would be cool.

8. Money buys happiness, everyone knows that

9. Pretty much ...

10. That implies that there was no happiness before money.
    Before things.
    It might be the way the world is now though.
    I'd have thought there'd have been a greater abundance of happiness in simpler times.

11. LOL that's like asking me if I'm going to get high tomorrow morning

12. I've been thinking a lot about this lately. I would take happiness over money, but it depends on the ratio. Being a high school teacher would be like an awesome job in my opinion, I would be the chillest teacher evarrr. Plus you get pretty good benefits and 2 month summer breaks!

13. if i could be happy i would be soooooo happy.

14. Personally, I wouldn't give a fuck if I lived a fairly average life but enjoyed my job. Not to mention it depends on what type of teaching you plan to do, teaching and working with mentally handi-capped kids actually pays quite a lot.

15. But the real reward is knowing you're the smartest guy in the room.
    LOL:D
    Seriously though, much respect to that.