Mold problems plz help!

Discussion in 'Harvesting and Processing Marijuana' started by VTherbguy, Oct 21, 2009.

1. #1 VTherbguy, Oct 21, 2009
    Last edited by a moderator: Oct 21, 2009
    Hey guys, Im new to grasscity, however I thought this would be the perfect place to get some good feed back on a problem I discovered today.

Basically my buddy and I noticed that alot of the buds that I have atm are under a mold attack. I have been looking around the internet and there seemed to be many negative aspects to this problem. But trashing my weed is not an option for me.
    Yes my weed has already been dried. However I am afraid that it isn't enough, and maybe it has moisture in the bud that was causing the problem.
    I was away for the weekend, and my weed was confined to my room in a box, and the weed was in a few bags.

A lot of my weed isn't molding as well, so i separated that from the molding stuff.

I just need to know if my method for fixing the weed is correct!
    So far what I have done is scrapped off the mold with my fingers, as well as snipped some of it off with scissors.
    Next I took all the processed bud and put it on paper towels on a bed in a bedroom where I could let air flow and for it to dry out some more.
    My next question is, if this does fix the problem how should I properly store it?

I was thinking about putting it in vacuum sealed bags, and then putting it in the fridge or freezer? Or spaced out in mason jars!

Please somone help! I dont want to loose my bud :(:mad::(

Oh and the mold on the bud, looks like THC, at this point its deceiving, however its longer and has little white balls on the end, when I was scraping it off, it sent a white powder into the air.