MMORPG's

Discussion in 'Gamer's Heartbeat' started by dle_240, Mar 29, 2008.

1. Any one here play any? I use to play Dark Ages. Then went to FFXI. I have seen WOW a couple of times but never really played it.

2. I used to play Dark Age of Camelot for a very long time. Then I went broke and couldn't afford the monthly subscription, and haven't played an mmo since.

3. lol, yea. Dark ages got really big the last time I saw it. I had to quite FFXI because I went broke.

4. I'm part of the generation of lost souls who played PSO and got lost in it for a year or two. The only other MMORPG I've checked out is WoW. I hit 70, got an epic mount, and I've taken a break for a couple months. I'll probably renew for the expansion and see what they do with the talent trees and whatnot. Whether you like the game or not I think the developers deserve credit for making such a solid game.

5. i just started playing PlaneShift again :) and am downloading CS.

6. I used to play WoW all the time. I havn't played it since they came out with the expansion that lets you get to level 70.

I was interested in going back, but I must know: is WoW still any fun?

7. I really haven't heard much about WOW sense it came out and everybody was playing it. I just have this problem with mmo's that when the game has been out for a while you can't seem to find a party anymore. And in FFXI you have to have a party to lvl. And lvling in that game takes forever when you get high lvl. But you can do some bad ass stuff on there. I love just teleporting and warping places. lol

8. it is funner now that there isnt just pve option for gear, you can get good pvp gear look at mine:
    http://www.wowarmory.com/character-sheet.xml?r=Frostmane&n=Murderu

nst you'll like that hah ^

9. raiding in wow is hella fun, pvp is good stuff too. def just as good as wow was when 60 was the shit, now 70s the shit. def worth checking it out