Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

MMJ Clinics in Colorado

Discussion in 'Medical Marijuana Usage and Applications' started by MrsBea, Jun 11, 2012.

1. This is my first time posting here, so, hi everyone! A few questions:

I just moved back to CO and am hoping to get my med card due to the pain in my foot and knee after a car accident last summer. My right tibia and fibula were broken in the accident and the surgeon went through my knee to insert a metal bar down my leg to screw it into my broken bone. Well, my leg healed fine, but my knee hurts and creaks when I bend it and my foot gives me all kinds of problems & pain (I believe it too was broken in the accident but it was never x-rayed so the doctors never caught it). It is constantly swollen even a year after the accident and it cracks/pops when I walk. It hurts to walk and stand. I'm about to start a job that requires me to be on my feet a lot which exacerbates the pain & swelling so I'd really like a relief from that.

So my questions are:
    1. Would this be enough to qualify me for a med card?
    2. Would I need my medical records (it's pretty obvious from the scarring that I had a broken leg/surgery)?
    3. What clinics or doctors would you guys recommend in Denver or surrounding area?

Thank you in advance!

2. 1. Definitely, sir.

can't help with the other questions as I'm not sure.

3. I'm a ma'am, but thank you. :)

4. I apologize :D, have a great day and good luck!