Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

mmj card for aspergers?

Discussion in 'Medical Marijuana Usage and Applications' started by wazoo42o, Jan 3, 2013.

1. So i just heard someone got a mmj card for aspergers syndrome? I got diagnosed with it as a kid and was wondering if this was treatable with mmj and if any states recognize it as treatable by mmj and will allow treatment

2. I'm no scientist but my brother has aspergers, and I don't see how mmj would help. It's not like he's in pain or something.

3. Subbed for discussion.

4. I would have to guess that it would help with the psychological aspects of it ie. Depression, sleep loss, ocd like symptoms.

5. I'm interested because if they treat it with mmj i want to know exactly what they say it helps with.

I plan on continuing smoking regardless this is just an interesting thought.

6. My brother has none of those things, do you know someone with aspergers personally who has those symptoms?

7. And they are very common in people with aspergers, not directly from it but in a sense

8. A friend of mine has it and experiences heavy depression and trouble sleeping. She doesn't have OCD qualities though.

9. The depression and sheep loss come often from over analyzing everything.

10. Sleep loss*
    Lol i have my sheep in order...

11. Give me your sheep and I'll make sure none get lost :p

But she actually does do that, I had a different impression of OCD.

12. Damn. Thought I was about to score some sheep!

13. #14 wazoo42o, Jan 3, 2013
    Last edited by a moderator: Jan 3, 2013
    Deleted