Mixed Light Runts

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Indoors' started by billgee, May 10, 2011.

1. :hello:
    I am trying to start a grow journal. Not exactly. I had a thread in Absolute Beginners and was advised to do it here. These plants were germinated on April 1 to April 12 so they are a month old and hardly look it. They were light starved and the soil might be bad. They're all runts but getting better.

Damn the camera stopped working so I dont know if I will be able to continue. Ill post the few pix I got.

2. Woops here are the pix. Didnt get them all but got the important ones.
    :smoke:
    Blue Widow popped on 4/7
    Haze popped on 4/9
    Roadrunner on 4/11
    Unnamed on 4/1
    White Widow on 4/2
    White Widow 2 on 4/12

All seeds purchased from Attitude.
    All seeds produced by Dinafem.
    Only one seed failed to pop of about 15 germinated.
    Each plant is named for its seed.
    Unnamed is from quality stock. I lost track of its name and heritage.
    I have germination down now.

Seedlings are my problem.

I germed the seeds. Then I got sick. I hadnt finished positioning them in the window and the plants all got stretched and stressed out.

To try and save them I switched to CFLs. It started as a Window Grow but the sun seems to have become an auxiliary light source. I added a good many CFL lights and have nearly 100 watts per plant and its more of a CFL grow now but everybody is coming back.

So Im back on it!

Attached Files:

3. #3 billgee, May 11, 2011
    Last edited by a moderator: May 11, 2011
    I have just read in a post from a respected member that plants only see the cool light (5000K) in CFLs when vegging. They ignore the red spectrum (2700K). If this is true, the amount of CFL wattage that I am presently using is totally wrong.
    Among my many different lights, Ive got a 5500K light now and it looks white.
    Hell, there werent separate colors a few years ago.

Does anyone know the truth?