Miracle Grow Organic Choice Garden Soil anyone?

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by rizzo30, Jul 9, 2011.

1. Does anyone have any experience with this type of soil? I picked up a bag of it from Lowes and it claims that it has natural fertilizers and compost in it. I am wondering if anyone has any experience with this stuff. I am new to this and I just sprouted my first seed a couple of days ago. A little tiny white sprout shot out of it today :D and so I decided to plant that seed seed in some of that soil today which is in a 12 oz plastic cup with holes drilled in the bottom. I am just hoping that this stuff will work out since I am still learning about this hobby.

2. Don't use it! I'm a beginner at this but I've read alot and they all say don't do it. I did. I just paid 25bucks for shipping and handling for two bags of Roots organic soil. I got em from htgsuppy.com. The bags each cost $17plus s&h. If u can't afford the shipping research the indredients. Then try ace hardware or whatever else is near you.

3. Do you just want regular lawn soil then? I saw that stuff at walmart and it was very cheap. I planted my seed in this miracle grow soil about five hours ago. I guess I don't know if its too late to switch to something different, I can maybe give it a shot.

4. I have an Ace that is about a block away. We have about every store you could think of, but I may give Ace a try.

5. Dude my two plants are in preflowering and healthy in organic choice. I added some broke up lava rocks and perlite though. Next time ill add wormcastings though for alil nitrogen and benefits it adds to soil.

6. Thats good to know, thanks. I looked around at walmart, Lowes and Ace, and I could not find anything better than this organic choice. I did add perlite to it now though so its now 50 perlite/50 organic choice. I seen other plants growing right out of the bags so hopefully MJ can grow from it too.

• Like Like x 1