Mini growbox idea??

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by stonerjoe, Sep 23, 2007.

1. So i wont be growing anything until i go to college next year, but i thought id start preparing now by building the growbox. Im trying to keep it small so it'l be easily hidden. im wondering is 2ft high too small? Im planning on using low stress training to keep the plants low. Here are my plans:
    [​IMG]
    also I'm planning on using one of these 125w CFLs if that makes any difference:
    [​IMG]
    Any comments, criticisms or ideas very welcome, I'm a complete beginner so anything will help! Thanks all:smoke:

2. You have a good idea going but you need a way to either bring the light closer to the plant or bring the plant closer too the light, and i say with that space you should be able too grow at least 1plant too full bud. but its a sound idea, you might need more then one computer fan pulling out the hot air.

3. I am in the process of constructing something similar to this, a problem that Ive been thinking about is light entering through the hole where the computer fan goes. You might need to try and use some a PVC elbow or something to put an angle in there so light won't get through. Also I've heard to paint the inside black so it won't reflect light. I don't have the perfect solution yet but I figured it might be a concern of yours too since you don't want light leaking in and fucking up the flowering cycle.

4. i was hopeing to do a growbox like this for a mother if i ever get one so i hope it works i=out for you but it looks pretty good to me but you are gonna have to get the light closer or something or it will stretch like crazy

5. cool man im plannin sumtin very similiar to this, learned alot alredy:D i'll be keepin an eye on it. best of luk 2 u:metal: