Mini Fridge

Discussion in 'DIY and Homemade' started by Mr_Good_Guy, Oct 25, 2016.

1. Hello everyone, I'm new to GC and currently working on my 1st indoor grow.
    The Setup: I Have a min fridge 14x14x27 that I'm currently housing 7-Green Crack seedlings. All of the wiring, cooling system, etc has been removed. I drilled 2-3in holed in the back of it along with a 1in hole for all my power wires. I have 1 CDL 65watt light along with a makeshift ac unit.
    As of right now only 4 are showing roots but yet sprouted. They are sitting in rockwool in a tray on top of a heating pad. My average temp ranges between 78-81 and my humidity is at 50%.

Everything seems to be looking good but I just want more experienced growers to check out my setup and tell me what can be done to improve my setup. In 2 weeks I'll be buying a grow tent along with everything else I need. This mini fridge will mainly be used for clones when I start to get the ball rolling.

Please feel free to give advise. Thx in advance.

P.S. Can someone walk me thru how to upload pictures?

• Like Like x 1
  2. Here are the pics...

Attached Files:

3. Here's a few pictures of my mini fridge it's my first grow

Attached Files:

• Like Like x 1
  4. Sweet! You put a lot of thought into yours. How old were your babies in these pictures? I was having a hard time trying to keep a decent temp and I work a lot so I couldn't really control it so I started my dwc in my closet.

5. 1 week 3 days

Attached Files:

6. The solo cups are about a month and a half the big one is 2 months. I have a grow tent to flower but I'm re vegging In the mini fridge. The big one is my mainlining project the solo cups I'm going to transplant

7. I want to try dwc but figured I would go with soil for my first time

8. I did a lot of research on dwc. I decided to go with dwc due to the minimum waste I'll be required to dispose of.