Mini Fridge grow!

Discussion in 'Micro Grows' started by Fritter, Aug 15, 2012.

1. Hello GC! This is my first time growing and I just wanted to let you guys know what you think!!

There will be updates :) just waiting on the seeds!

I bought fox farm potting soil with happy frog 6-4-4 fertilizer!

I gutted out this old mini fridge and I carved the back for the exhaust and intake and added some drill holes for passive intake. Attached the fans together with a old 12v adapter lying around. ( thank god for those GC tutorials right?!)

Does the lightning look okay? I have more 6500k and 2700k bulbs I just didn't add them in...

Anyone think I should just do regular lst or scrog? Both seem to achieve its goal but unsure on what to do in here...

Is it also able to cure the weed in there but take out the intake??

Any other tips or suggestions for this micro grow would be awesome!!

Attached Files:

2. Odor control with only CPU fans seems to be tricky too....

3. Be sure to go to the DIY subforum and read the DIY Carbon Scrubbers, or search rumple foreskin and refer to his, it'll make a huge difference without a huge spike in costs!

4. Also, the cab looks really nice, I've considered something similar, but never had a mini fridge to spare :( jealous!

5. Thanks! I just added another exhaust in the back! With 3 bulbs temps are 75-83 but with 4 it gets to 103... And this is without the plant, should I just screw the 4th??

I heard that carbon scrubbers don't work effectively with CPU fans?? Heard oscillating is better but I don't have room for one:(

6. Found another fan to use in the psu!!

image-144810020.jpg

Hooked that baby up and used it as another exhaust so I have my intake on my left ( in the picture) and 2 exhausts next to it! Installed a lot of passive intake holes, helped a lot on decreasing the heat.

Room runs at a steady 81F with 52 rH! Hopefully when the flowering stages come I'll be able to lower it around 75 or 78...