Mick's Mainlined Hempy

Discussion in 'Hydroponic Growing' started by MickFoster, Oct 30, 2018.

1. It's that time of the year for my newest grow. I've been growing in coco for years with the same nutrients so I decided to switch it up this time. I just finished an auto closet grow in hempy buckets under a T5 fluorescent light fixture with good results. I like to change things up to keep things interesting. I'm starting earlier than usual because I anticipate the mainlining will add a couple weeks for the additional training.

Strains:
    Nirvana - Pure Power Plant Fem
    Nirvana - Blue Dream Fem
    Buzzer's - White Widow/Cackleberry Fem
    Buzzer's - Cackleberry S1 Fem
    I plan on 5 plants. I planted 10 seeds total (normal for me) in case some weren't viable or I have a mutant or something. I'll determine which strain will be 2 plants after 2-3 weeks of growth to determine if I have a superstar.

Mainlining
    I chose mainlining for a couple reasons. I've never done it before and I didn't think mainlining would take up as much horizontal space being that I'm doing 5 plants instead of my normal 4.
    I plan on following Nugbuckets' mainlining method with 8 main colas. www.growweedeasy.com/mainlining-nugbuckets

Hempy Buckets
    I'll be doing original Hempy Buckets - 5:1 perlite/vermiculite. Starting in solo cups and finishing in 3-1/2 gallon buckets with a drain hole 2" from the bottom. As I mentioned above - I just finished a hempy run and nothing is easier. That was my first grow in years that I didn't have to deal with fungus gnats and the run off pH was always exactly the same as what went in - never varied. I used less nutrients with hempy as well because I didn't have to feed daily.

• Like Like x 7
  2. Right, I'm hanging out for this.
    :passtheshit:

3. Thanks man. I can't wait.

• Agree Agree x 1
  4. Nutrients and Additives
    Nute Line Up.JPG