Mental Health

Discussion in 'Fitness, Health & Nutrition' started by YogaBytch, May 2, 2018.

1. How has cannabis effected your over all mental health?

For me, I'm diagnosed with major depressive disorder and generalized anxiety disorder with anorexia bulimia subtype.
    I've found that smoking medical marijuana really has changed my life profoundly and since I am new to the various sciences and strains associated with this new part of my life, I'm curious what your experiences with marijuana and mental health. Not only in yourself, but other people you may know on a deep level.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

2. Like for my anorexia, I'm stoned and eating peanut m&ms like it's no big deal, where the thought of eating them would cause me so much anxiety I would need to walk to the gym to run off the extra calories. But instead, I'm here eating them like I was before all this mental shenanigans started taking place. Eating with like no guilt feels so amazing
    I might feel regret in the morning, but at least for tonight I can take care of my self so my muscles won't ache as much tomorrow for not getting enough calories the day before and the day before that. Idk...just needed an outlet to share in my little triumph

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

• Like Like x 1
  3. Well I started out using it as teenager at 15 to get high but, then stopped until I was 18.

Then at 18 I begain using it for insomnia and depression and still do to this day. So yeah its improved my mental health I just started out way too young. I wouldn't say it help me back in any way though I graduated high school just fine.

Since I already had depression I was just self medicating at that point. It works though can't knock it. Sometimes I take tolerance breaks just make sure my reality is in check.