MEIZHI and Spider Farmer

Discussion in 'Lighting' started by happydaize, Jan 7, 2020.

1. I’m sorry this is my first post, but I’ve been growing for 30 years, and felt I needed to warn people of the situation I am in.

WARNING !!!!!!!
    Do not buy MEIZHI or SPIDER FARMER

So what has happened?
    Well I’m a supplier or LED grow lights..
    Last year I sourced
    45 x 1200w MEIZHI
    12 x 600w MEIZHI
    4 x Spider farmer

All these are made by a company called LG-LED solutions ltd in China, and sold on eBay and Amazon by hydroponicselleruk@hotmail.co.uk or hydroponicseller.de or Spider Farmer

They run out of a rented office in Manchester with no direct contact possible.

The lights were distributed to 4 different locations.

Every single light failed within 6 months of purchase, but they were sold with a 3 year warranty. 1 year replacement and 2 years parts replacement.

After several emails regarding the failures MIEZHI finally sent 14 second hand drivers for us to replace (even though they promised new) and charged us carriage!
    This did not fix the issues, they then ignored emails for several months until the lights were out of the first year warranty, and after threatening legal action they then told us that parts were no longer available!!

So now we are left with £15,000 worth of lights that do not work, all efforts to contact MEIZHI via eBay, amazon and email are now being ignored.
    The failure rate on these Chinese lights is just shocking.

So please, before you buy anything from MEIZHI or SPIDER FARMER I urge you to think twice. The lights will fail, and you will not get any warranty on them at all.
    For anyone interested I have copies of all the communications and lots of pictures of the failed lights..

Attached Files:

• Informative Informative x 2
    • Like Like x 1
  2. Thank You for this. I was planning on getting a
    Spider Farmer in a couple of months.
    Will now reconsider.

I'll probably get a Quantum Board instead.