Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Medical Marijuanna for Insomnia

Discussion in 'Medical Marijuana Usage and Applications' started by buuuurchhhh, Dec 31, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Hello im new to this site. I have mild to medium insomnia, well actually it is hard to measure the level of insomnia because there is no standard measurement of insomnia o_O Also because of my lack of sleep, it is hard to concentrate on simple tasks like typing this while music is playing. I have done SOME research but im not an expert on the legal matters surrounding marijuana so excuse me if i have some things wrong.

I have not seen a doctor about my insomnia because i dont want to. I know he'll prescribe sleeping pills or something else of that matter for me, which i am highly against. Actually im against pills in general, even simple ones such as advil. Since i have not seen a doctor about this i do not have an existing medical record "on paper" so to speak. By visiting a "cannabis friendly" doctor, i will need an existing record of my insomnia, which i lack. To get a Medical Marijuana recommendation, will i have to visit my current doctor to evaluate me and/or prescribe to me some form of medication first ? or can i visit the "cannabis friendly doctor" and explain my situation and hopefully he will be sympathetic towards me. And any other advice on this subject would be most appreciated. Please help.

2. I was signed off for my medical card from Insomnia and mild Depression.