maybe you can help.

Discussion in 'E-Liquids & E-Juice, E-Cigarettes' started by notRoger, Mar 11, 2016.

1. im new to mechanical mods and for a few months ive been vaping with a dual coil tug boat on a nemesis clone. works great. i also have a 40w kbox i use with a natulis. that broke so i put my never been used freak show rda on it with some .5ohm coils and it wont seem to fire. when i switch it down to a single coil set up it seems to work just fine. is the watts not powerful enough to run it? also it wouldnt fire in dual coil on my nemesis either. what did i do wrong? now im scared to change the coils on my tugboat because i dont want to jack that up if im doing something wrong.

2. What's your resistance reading with the dual coil setup installed? If you're talking about coils that are 0.5ohms each, a dual setup would come out to 0.25ohms...if I recall correctly, the 40W KBOX is only rated down to 0.4ohms...

3. I'll check. I don't have my multi meter on me right now. I need to start getting shit back from my friends.

Sent from my Nexus 6 using Grasscity Forum mobile app

• Like Like x 1
  4. Got a set up working on my nemesis.

• Like Like x 1
  5. Guess kbox isn't powerful enough to push it. Even with single coil it stops working at 30w

6. I'm not all that familiar with that particular mod, but with a little 40W mod, you'd usually do better keeping the resistance a little bit higher...most times anyways...my iStick 50 liked a bit higher resistances...

I have 2 0.25ohm clapton builds in RTAs on the go right now...on one, the sweet spot is about 45W, on the other, about 85W, so application matters too...

If you can find a build that is around 0.5ohm, and works in the 35W range, that should be about perfect for the KBOX...

7. well I'd say you typically dont run it as high in RTAs as you do in RDAs.