May be kicked out of college...this sucks.

Discussion in 'General' started by Blaze_It_Up420, Nov 20, 2006.

1. Alright so I'm a freshman at University of Massachusett-Dartmouth and I absolutly love it there. If you remmeber 2 months ago I got in a fist fight on campus( guy hit a girl) and was put on residential probation, if i do something wrong I'm fucked.

So a month or so ago, it was a friday night and I was with some friends. Round 2:30am we head to this quad and there happens to be a beirut table there and some empty beer cans. Me and my friends were pretty sober mind you(drunk but convinced the RA's). After bein there 5 mins the RA's came by and wrote everyone in the room up. I had to have a special case brought to the judicial coordinator, who was in charge of the fight case. Now this bitch has a huge bias against me and wants me gone.

So today I had my pre-hearing, where I choose which hearing I want. Now keep in mind the RD let everyone else that was sober in the room off fine, no nothing. I go in, pretty confident its gonna be alright. Well, I was wrong. She goes off about how I obviously dont care about being a student here or I wouldnt have gone in the room. I kept saying I didnt do anything wrong, I wasnt drinking, and I had just gotten there 5 min ago. She looked it up on the handbook and apparently being around empty beer cans while sober is the same as if you have one in your hand and are cocked.

Basically tells me I'm pretty much gone from the school and should start looking at plan B when I'm ready for college. I figured when I walked in that room I would be fine since I was sober etc. My RA even said he would take my case that I was sober.

My dad is so fuckin pissed at the school, about to drive down right now. This bias bitch is using this bullshit to ruin my education. I have a hearing next thursday to settle this infront of a board of students/factulty/staff.