martial arts

Discussion in 'All Sports' started by shorinryukid, Jun 19, 2008.

1. hello everybody, havent posted much other than in the recreational section. so i thought id see if anyone else practices martial arts.

i study shorin-ryu full contact martial arts by the way (if you couldnt tell by my screen name):smoking:

2. I studied Tae Kwan Do for quite a few years. Some of our practical instruction, especially higher up, incorporated a lot of judo, Grappling and whatever the name of the fighting style is of the Israeli special forces, I can't ever remember the name.

I still try to practice every so often, but I can't make it to my Dojo anymore and I cant' find a good sparring partner to keep up the chops:-/

3. not sure how its spelled but its krav maga and its intense.

we do some different stuff like pain training. eventualy you can spar bareknuckle when your higher belts. i only wear gloves and the foot/shin guards (head gear sucks). and plan on goin bareknuckle next year in the tournaments. sparrings the awesome.

yeah i havent been able to make it in a while either cause of work but ill be goin back in a couple months. i really dont mind the break because started takin karate for the work out (our work out will get you strong quick) and i work on a farm so its not like im slackin lol

any body else practice it?

4. wud up, im glad some here is into martial arts. i have been doing martial arts for about 5 years nd have tought karate for about a year. i earned a black belt in american freestyle karate and have done traditional japanese shotokan for two years.i also travel alot to comete nd prety much jus live @ the karate studio i work @. anybody else go to the kumite classic in PA last month? and tai boxin is the shit btw.

5. thats sweet dude do you own the dojo or do you just work at it. yeah i would live there if i could but works keepin me busy. we hold our tournaments in canada which sucks but thats where the shian (not sure of spelling) lives.