MarsHydro 180/300/600 watt lights

Discussion in 'Lighting' started by Poiison, Mar 15, 2016.

1. Hey guys, im a newbie grower. I had bought the marshydro 300 watt led panel, (132 true watts) for around 160.

What im wondering, could I have gotten more light for my $ if i had bought 2 of the 180 watt (102 true watts)

If you do 99.99$ x2 we will just say its a flat $200. for $200 i could have gotten 204 true watts. but i paid 160-170 for the 300 watt panel. So for an extra 30-40$$ I could have gotten 72 more true watts, but i would have 2 small lights instead of 1 bigger light.

I only have a 2.5x2.5 ft space, so the 300 watt panel seemed right for me because it almost meets that space recommendation.

Now the 600 watt panel has 278 true watts. Im probably gonna get more lights if my first grow is a success.

So im just wondering what would be the better buy? would it be better if i bought 3 small lights (306 true watts) instead of 1 big (278 true watt) light, the 600 watt light is 258.99 and the 3 small lights would be $300.

Everybodys opinions are welcomed :)

(link to lights)

2. More smaller lights gives you a wider footprint. So I would go that route. There are much better lights for your area for less than that though. Check out a51, they're much higher quality LED panels than the ones to are looking at. In a 2x2 you needs 150-200 watts of decent efficiency LEDs to effectively cover a 2x2.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

3. theres only 2 lights on the site? one of them is $200 and is only 90w the other is like 600$

4. I dont have that kind of budget

5. You can find Mars hydro 300 watt for $70+.... Look on Amazon and eBay. I found two for $140.

Sent from my iPhone using Grasscity Forum mobile app

6. I had bought my light from amazon.ca

7. I see the 600 watt panel on amazon.com is the same price as the 300watt panel on amazon.ca.... the only problem is. they wont ship it to canada.