Mars Hydro 300 Closet Grow - Northern Lights Auto + Critical Kush Auto

Discussion in 'Indoor Grow Journals' started by 10wnu9, May 12, 2017.

1. #1 10wnu9, May 12, 2017
    Last edited: May 12, 2017
    Hi guys, thought I'd create a journal here as my second seed has germinated. I'm still an amateur when it comes to growing, however have had plenty gardening experience prior to this, so I'm really looking forward to this grow.

On March 1st I planted my first seed, some bagseed that turned out to be hermie. I had no clue of the genetics, just knew it was some really good stuff for street weed, so took a punt. Needless to say, the seed germinated, leaving me without a paddle...you get the picture. I had no lights, no equipment, no nutrients. I decided to do it on a budget, nothing serious, maybe put £40-50 in to it, about what you'd expect 1/4 oz for, as that's what I usually buy, and maybe at least get a decent yield in return (1/2 oz - 1 oz). I decided to purchase a 5 pack of the most obscure light bulbs ever, from a company called Semco, 45w 6500k CFLs. Along with this I got a 4 way photography CFL splitter and a 4m E27 Lamp Socket. By this point the seedling was getting bigger and bigger, reaching a whopping height of 20+ cm, whilst only having cotyledons and being very very thin. But, it looked healthy, nice and green, no miscolouring. The increasing size was a problem, but luckily I got my first CFL over it, while waiting for the delayed 4 way splitter. Luckily, it only really needed one ('supposedly' 45w) CFL and took off from there. By this point I had ordered some Levington Tomorite, tomato fertilizer, very cheap with an NPK of 4-3-8, only cost £3 delivered for a good litre of the stuff.