Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Marijuana making me feel sad/depressed

Discussion in 'Apprentice Marijuana Consumption' started by DerekKan, Nov 17, 2014.

1. Hey this is my first post on this forum so let me give you a little background information about myself. I'm 18 years old and first started smoking at 17 but only a few times. Since January I have been smoking a decent amount, started about 2-3 times a week to about 5 days a week starting in May. Up until this summer I have always enjoyed weed and not had a problem. After I graduated HS in June my parents found my dab rig and freaked out (they found the butane bottle first and thought I was getting high off that) I stopped dabbing because they said they'd rather me smoke weed then dab but they still don't really approve of me smoking weed(weird I know). Anyways this summer was kinda crazy stressful for me figuring out college/moving out while smoking pretty much everyday. The stress caused me to start not enjoying being high, I would get all quiet and think about my life and think things like what am I doing with myself and all things that I wouldn't care about if I was sober. So here I'am only smoking on the weekends now but still when I do these things happen and I hate it. I've tried taking a break and when I'm sober I think oh I'll be fine I'm happy and what not but right when I toke up and start feeling it I go into negative mode. Also the next day after I smoke I feel depressed and sad (lack of dopamine?) Idk but usually the next day I return back to normal. So my question to