Marijuana doesn't harm lung function, study found

Discussion in 'Marijuana News' started by DaWood, Jan 11, 2012.

1. Been smoking for 4 almost 5 years now and still haven't noticed any effects on my lungs.

2. [quote name='"Tf2lucid"']Been smoking for 4 almost 5 years now and still haven't noticed any effects on my lungs.[/quote]

Have you timed your mile recently? Not that I don't believe it, personally I've been toking for oh three years now and can still run my mile pretty quickly though it's a little slower than when I was in high-school.

3. Once again NIDA has tried to prove the dangers of marijuana use and their effort backfired.

:)

4. Is this the same NIDA that would have been working hand in hand with the DEA and the U of Missouri all these years researching it? Obtaining patents for it? Now licensing corporate partners? They have to undo *some* of the reefer madness so that people won't be scared to take safe pharmaceutically-approved cannabis meds from their doctors in a couple years' time is all... :cool:;)

This is all just paving the way.

5. Your post reads like a prohibitionist study, I'm afraid.
    Aging process? Weight gain? Other variables? Drink any beer in that time? :cool:;) Cannabis= decreased lung function and slower "mile" times?
    Faulty logic.

6. and the sky is blue

7. I especially liked that Maria posted links in the article to other studies that proved that the harms from marijuana mantras that are always spewing from prohibitionists lips are nothing but fear mongering propaganda.

Science has proven that every claim the drug czar used in his response to our petition was false and his playbook is getting thin. The only claim made that marijuana is a dangerous drug that has not been rebutted is that he believes marijuana is a dangerous drug.

Perhaps one of his buddies(if he has any)can post a pic of him hitting a bong to disprove that also.....on second thought,don't,it could cause weak minded prohibitionist to have ptsd.