Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Marijuana and psychiatric medications

Discussion in 'Apprentice Marijuana Consumption' started by Erythrite, Aug 2, 2013.

1. HEY I'm mostly a lurker, and I'm still fairly new to smoking and have only just started doing it regularly (like every other day kind of) within the past couple of months. ANYWAY, is anyone here on psychiatric drugs? Which ones and do they interact with marijuana at all? I'm curious, as I take wellbutrin, cymbalta and lamictal -- all of which don't seem to have any recorded interactions with pot. However, I'm sometimes prone to psychosis of varying levels (hallucinations, paranoia, delusions. I swear I could see the future one time) and will experience extreeeeeeme deja vu. The psychosis happened once late last year, but I've experienced it three more times since then, probably within the same two week period. I also started twitching, first only when high but now everyday I have a mild twitch -- and at one point where I got pretty darn high my body was borderline convulsing unless I made a conscious effort to keep myself still.

I've heard marijuana can be linked to schizophrenia in those predisposed to it, but I have no way of telling that since I don't know my family's history of mental illness. So I'm not sure if I should really be smoking pot or not since I'm the only one out of everyone I smoke with who gets crazy like that. Maybe I'm just paranoid. Thoughts?

2. I'll refer you to almost all of my posts in THIS topic.