Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Marijuana and Dissociation/Depersonalization

Discussion in 'Apprentice Marijuana Consumption' started by Cosmic_debris, Jan 14, 2014.

1. Hello every one. I'm new to this thread. You can feel free to call me Cosmic. [​IMG] Anyways, I'm quite new to smoking. Well, not new to smoking. I've been around weed for about 2 years and have quite a lot of knowledge on it. Around two years ago I developed depersonalization. I'm guessing most of you know what this is? Now, ever since then I have smoked weed on and off. I've had a few bad experiences with it and less great experiences. Only recently am I finding it's easier for me to smoke cannabis. I have practically abolished much of my anxiety and although my depersonalization still lingers, it in no way impedes on my daily life. It's quite in the back ground. However, I'm worried that it is effecting my highs since many people say that don't feel this way when they get high. I'm typing this up hoping you all can give me feedback on whether or not it's normal for me to feel this way (next paragraph) when I'm high and whether or not I should continue smoking.