Many Questions! Would appreciate your input!

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by treetoker604, Jul 7, 2011.

1. I'm rather new to growing. Although I've been around a large number of grows, both indoor and out. But I'm ready to move onto my own project. I'm currently a college student and live 1 hour from the location I'm planning to grow in. So unfortunetly I will not be able to visit them often. My plan is to make a trip every 5-7 days.

One of my biggest questions is which method of growing should I go with for the most maintenance free/but also getting a decent yield with good turn around time. I've been around your basic soil grows and a variety of hydro operations.

The location that I've chosen to grow in is an insulated 8x8 out building. The two major disadvantages to this location is that there is no running water, and the only electricity comes from an all weather insulated extension cord. My plan is to run a hose to the building to fill 4+ sealed 55 gallon plastic water drums. From there I would store the drums under the tables I plan to grow on. Like I mentioned earlier I've been around grows for awhile and my plan is to line the walls with white mylar and also use that as my divider for my flowering room.

Now this leads to my watering concern. I was planning to do an operation similar to this Northern Farmer Stadium Grow , Vertical
    (obviously a much smaller operation) but with only allowing the plants to veg 2-4 weeks so they do not become too big. I'm hoping to have enough room to hold 20-30 flowering in 1-2 gallon pots and in a separate smaller section 30-40 cloning and veging. Are these size pots too small for only weekly watering? If so could I rig up a gravity fed drip of sorts and be okay using these size pots?