Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Mangoes :)

Discussion in 'Apprentice Marijuana Consumption' started by Kimvia, May 25, 2010.

1. Just ate a couple mangoes (the small, yellow, teardrop shaped kind) at 6:55. How long should I wait till I smoke? I've never done the mango thing before, so I'll come back on later tonight with a report :smoke:

2. i hear you're supposed to smoke 45-90 minutes after eating the mango

3. Everyone says an hour so spark up.

4. jus curious how old are you??? ive never heard of mangoroos ever adding or intensifying anything but juice...but jus curious for your report

5. I've heard that you usually want to wait about an hour. thatway the mangoes can digest

6. #6 Kimvia, May 25, 2010
    Last edited by a moderator: May 25, 2010
    Jeeze y'all were fast:eek: much appreciated.

and when I said 6:55, that was 5 min before I started this thread, for people in different time zones, should have clarified.

So cool, I'll wait an hour then, thanks guys I'll +rep you all for speedyness and info, lol.

7. Oh wow, I didn't even realize that was a possibility. One too many :bongin:'s, enjoy.

8. I believe its called myrcene found in mango's and the same in MJ which combining both together helps intensify the strength and length of the stone. Thats what I read but never tried before. 1 hr to spark up by the way

9. I'm 20 :)

But yeah, I've always heard about eating mangoes before you toke and that it does something with your blood-brain barrier that lets THC get into your brain more... something like that... :confused_2: