man, life is depressing

Discussion in 'General' started by whiteboyy09, Dec 23, 2014.

1. Seems like all we do now is work as adults. I work 50 hours a week and have done much more in the past. It sucks spending more time at work than at home. Too tired when I get home to do much. I hardly get to spend time with my gf. All I really look forward to is toking up at night.

2. Life is a bitch bro

3. Shit, as a recent college grad, I feel like a weight has been lifted off my shoulders. I used to spend my days and nights doing school work or working. At least when you leave your job, you don't take the work home with you for the most part.

4. I feel you. My boyfriend and I have the same problem, and then my mom acts like I need to learn to be satisfied with giving up time with my companion in return for scanty wages and his misery. I understand that "that's how life is, blah blah blah" but I don't think we should just be happy with it. Office Space had it right, humans weren't meant to only sit down and look at screens all day.

Since he works 9-5, he doesn't have time to work on his art anymore and it really upsets him.

5. I kind of feel like this as well. I loved doing art, but I don't have much time for it either. That's why I want to find something where I am actually interactive with people in the community instead of being one that sits at the computer all day long. It's really unhealthy too.

6. I was working 50 hours a week when I was 18, for minimum wage too, that shit sucks. But can't say lifes depressing because of that.

If we werent living, what would we be? Lifes what you make it. Work those long hours now to enjoy the sweet ripe fruit later.

The mind can make a heaven out of a hell and a hell out of a heaven.

7. Feel like this all the time. There just isnt enough hours in the day to juggle everything I need to do, and try to squeeze in things I want to do (which ends up never happening)

8. YUP that's life for you