Male or Female? (Pics)

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by syntax, Oct 5, 2007.

1. I am a beginner as I am growing my first three plants. I was not trying to do anything extravagant or technical. My main idea was just to get a pot with some soil and a light and drop a seed in there and whatever happens happens. I did go a little beyond that and did my research on various things like fertilizer, lights, watering, temp, air, etc etc etc. I thought I was graced with 3 female plants because they were all showing pistils. However, I can't help but notice a strong resemblance to seeds on one of the plants. Or are they just the beginnings of buds? Take a look at these pictures and tell me what you think.

Pic 1

Pic 2

Pic 3

Thanks.

2. They all look female

3. (All three pics are from the one plant. I know the other two are female.)

Thanks for the opinion!

4. Will do. I have another question. All three of these plants are in 1 pot. It's a fairly big pot but I know it's a bad idea and in the future I wont do it again. Again, I wasn't expecting it to get to this point really. However, what is the best solution here? The last thing I want to do is mess with the soil, I know. Do I just chop it off at the root? Is there any way that I can get this thing somewhere else so I can let it finish growing without disturbing the soil? I have no problem trashing one plant to save two, but if I can use the one I'd like to.

Thanks for the replies.

-syn

5. Can you post a pic of the whole thing so we can see the plant and pot size?

How long have they been flowering for?
    /edit: checked hermie thread; 2 weeks.

Indoors or outdoors?