Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Recipe Making weed tea

Discussion in 'Weed Edibles' started by Bannanamannn, Aug 31, 2017.

1. Set my stove to 165º cause i heard the tricombs burn at 175. I added about 3 tbs of butter, about .8 grams of high quality shit and 4 cups of water and let it simmer for about 40 minutes. Gonna try some tonight after work to see if it helps me sleep. Heres a pic of while im making it. [​IMG]

Let me know what ya think!

Sent from my SM-G928P using Grasscity Forum mobile app

2. I'm no expert when it comes to edibles but you're suppose to remove the weed from the butter with a cheese clothe/coffee filter not have it floating in the tea:sick::sick:

3. Your right. That pic was taken while in the process of making it though lol, i filtered out the weed from the final product. [​IMG]

• Like Like x 3
  4. Well, that there is one way of doing it. Another way is to decarb the ganja first in a 240* oven for fourty minutes. Leave the bud whole when dealing with smaller amounts.

When it's done, crush between two spoons into a fine powder, mix it with just enough coconut oil to make it soupy. Add lecithin, tspn per 3.5 grams for conversion (liquid works best with small doses as it mixes far easier).

At this point you can:
    A) use it just like it is and get incredibly fucking high. Works best with smaller amounts of ganja like a gram or less.