Made Me An EZCLONER and ....

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Indoors' started by Local Boy, Jun 6, 2010.

1. Some of the cuttings are doing well :hello: , some not as to be expected :( ,

of the 28 in my home made ezcloner more than half look good

and

The other half show maybe 1/4 showing definite signs and the other 1/4 look like maybe :eek: .

So...........

A friend gave me something called :

Mycorrhizae

Sez to put one tablet under each sprout when planting in soil .

Well ...........

Since this is my first indoor grow I was wondering what would happen if I put a few of these tables in the water of my ezcloner ?

This product ( of which I have never used before ) claims to make a soil similar to I guess what you would call virgin land prior to cultivation .

So any one here care to chime in ? :smoking:

Aloha

Local Boy

2. Mycorrhizae is added to soil to colonize the plants' roots with a symbiotic fungus. I wouldn't want to try this in a hydro set-up or cloning device.

I add a some nutes to my aero cloner to get the cuttings to root faster.

In 3 gallons of R.O. water, I add 1/3 strength nutes and 1/2 tsp of superthrive. My cuttings root in 5-8 days and look good the whole way through. :smoking:

3. ======================================================

Hey Wasabe ::D

Thanks - Now explain " nutes & superthrive and R . O . water " .:smoking:

As I mentioned half look super so far . They did pop roots ( the good half ) in about 7 days so far ;)

Aloha

Local Boy

4. Awesome, 7 days is great :hello:

(R)everse (O)smosis water has been filtered to remove impurities, making the pH a neutral 7.0 and lowering the ppms to almost 000.

I follow the directions on my nutrients bottles for the lowest level of vegetative growth and divide by 3. (Since I use 3 gallons of water I just use the lowest formula with 3 gal water instead of 1.)

Superthrive is a liquid supplement that helps promote fast and healthy root growth. (Can find at WalMart)

[​IMG]