Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Lung issues intersecting with the pot smoker

Discussion in 'Medical Marijuana Usage and Applications' started by Spiritdance3, Jun 1, 2009.

1. So today I had to go to the doctor because I was sick, and I found out I have a bronchitis and asthma. This is the third time I've had lung related issues in the past year and a half. I went ahead and told my doctor that I had been smoking pot for about five years, and he wasn't really surprised. I asked him if he thought that the weed had anything to do with the lung problems I've been having. He said, "well smoking doesn't exactly help the problem" but didn't offer much in the way of support or dejection.

Have you had any interaction with medical doctors about lung problems? any connections? Will varying forms of smoking or ingesting pot work better? I've tried quite a few ways, vapo, joint, blunt, bong, pipe, apple, brownies/cookies, etc... If you know anything about the afffiliation, whether it be good or bad or neutral I would be interested. I'm starting to think maybe I need to change things up, or severely lower my habits. I'm up to about 3 bowls a day. (so a break could be nice for lowering my tolerance).

The nurse stopped me on the way out and he told me that it might be a good idea to quit if I was having problems. They're flair ups tho, and the doctors have never said that smoking weed hurts. I don't smoke cigs.

2. Common knowledge: smoking anything is bad for your lungs.
    (Why? Carcinogens, tar, etc.)