Lunch

Discussion in 'Sex, Love & Relationships' started by Rainy Daze, May 6, 2012.

1. So i have a pretty cute math teacher and I was thinking about asking her out to lunch sometime after this semester ends I was just thinking of going to a diner and of course id pay. Would this be "crossing the line" as far as teacher-student relationships should go im not trying to date this women but I really wanna stay in touch with her. Just looking for some opinions. I dont usually get this close to my teachers but I reguaraly stay after (its a night class) to spend a little extra time with her and we've sparked some pretty good conversations so im not just asking her out of the blue here.

let me know what you think

2. I'm a preschool teacher and they do frown upon it when I date the students. Just try to keep it secret.

• Like Like x 1
  3. anyone else comon people

4. just ask her to show you how to get C's ;]

5. already got an A in this class son

6. [​IMG]

Best 'over your head' meme I could find :p

I mean if you're just looking to be friends, don't go with the dinner plan - definitely sounds like a date. This is a sticky situation because she's going to automatically assume whatever you ask her to do with you is going to be a date. If you guys spark some good conversations, then find something that you'll both be interested in so that you guys will have something to discuss. It will help take away some of the intense 'they're RIGHT here what do I say??' vibes haha. When you ask, I wouldn't say 'only as friends' unless she seems perturbed by the suggestion; then calmly state it's nothing more than a friendly gesture. If you make too big of a deal out of it, then she'll think you've over-thought this and have some hidden agenda (i.e. pursue more).