Lucid dreaming

Discussion in 'Real Life Stories' started by flapjack1439, Jul 6, 2012.

1. Found out when ever i smoke bud in a dream i make myself licid dream. I stopped smoking 4 weeks ago. So I've dremt(? Whata the passes tense of dream?) About smoke 3-4 times and everytime i realize what im doing and stop. Then i can just do whatever i want. Its awesome.

Kinda fucks with me when i wake up though cant tell if i really smoked or.not.

What are things you've done to make yourself lucid.dream?

2. My friend said he asked himself every half hour for a whole day "Am i dreaming?" And when he started lucid dreaming he heard demonic voices and got scared and woke up.

He said he has not wanted to try again since.

3. He heard the demonic voice ask if he was sleeping? Thatd b scary as shit

4. I'm not good at keeping up with it, but I keep a dream journal by my bed and write down my dreams in the most detail I can as soon as I wake up. It tells your mind you want to remember your dreams and induces more and more lucid dreaming. Doesn't work 100% when you first start but when I kept up with it I would have amazing lucid dreams every night. You could also induce sleep paralysis by laying completely still, not moving at all till you fall asleep. This makes your body fall asleep first so your heads still active while sleeping, but I don't recommend this. You can wake up, but your body will be paralyzed and you'll basically be tripping and won't be able to move till your body wakes up.

5. I do it about once a week, it makes it feel like you haven't slept once you wake up.

6. yeah like what another poster said, I asked 'is this a dream?' and once I did that, I was free to do what I wish (no demonic voices). I've always been really good at controlling my dreams though. I go back to good dreams all the time. :p

7. I love lucid dreams :)..They have been getting way more intense lately. Aka walking thru portals to other planets...trippy stuff