Lucid dreaming is AMAZING!!

Discussion in 'Real Life Stories' started by DiAMOND SMOkE, Jul 6, 2011.

1. Hello I'm new to gc btw well anyways to the point, well tonight I couldn't get any sleep at all so after a few hours I got tired. Then I said to myself "damn.. Wish i could experience lucid dreaming". So I proceeded to do one of those reality checks where you look at your hand and pinch it. So next thing you know I'm falling asleep then out of no where I'm in my house in the kitchen sitting down, then I notice that the kitchen looked differently. I then see my sister (btw all this felt real) so I ask her "Am I dreaming?". So I then thought in my mind fuck it I'ma do a reality check then I proceeded to pinch my hand and I noticed I didn't feel any pain. So while I was still pinching my hand I pulled on my skin and it was like rubber I pulled it then I wrapped my extra skin around my finger for some reason then I thought: " Holy sh¥t I'm dreaming!!" so then I was like: Awwwwwwww yeahhhhh . All this felt extremely close to real life. Ha ha I'm glad I experienced it.

Anyways that was my first time and feel free to post any experiences with lucid dreaming. :D

2. Sorry for wall of txt btw doing this from my phone and I didn't want to forget any of it

3. I need to try it. So you pinched your hand and just fell asleep?

4. Damn I want to do this

5. You have to look at it first.

6. #6 DiAMOND SMOkE, Jul 6, 2011
    Last edited by a moderator: Mar 15, 2016
    Nah I was tired beforehand and I pinched my hand and after like a little while I fell asleep. Then for some reason I did the same thing in my dream thus leading to a lucid dream :)

7. Guys LD is legit at first I was skeptical bout it that's why I tried one of those reality checks but trust me it's worth it

8. I never get to lucid dream :( . The nearest thing i get to that is Sleep paralysis and it sucks

9. God I hate sleep paralysis.