lower leaves turning yellow?

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Indoors' started by pooldude, Sep 12, 2002.

1. my plants are in a hydro set up and are about a foot tall.the lower leaves are turning yellow with bright green veins..iv'e been running 1/4 strength nutrients so far but i'm gonna bump it up to 1/2 strength..the plants are fairly bushy so i'm hopeing they are just needing stronger juice.i have a couple plants in the same set up that are about 6 in. tall and they are doing fine..am i on the right track thinking they needed a stronger nutrient solution..and before someone suggests i go to the overgrow site,iv'e allready been there..i'm just still not quite sure about it..i'm gonna flower them at about 18 in...i have about 4 1/2 feet to let them grow and if they start to get too tall i'm planning on tieing them over would that be ok...thanks

2. can anyone help me out with this post..i'm a wreck over this! this is my first time growing hydro and i don't want to fuck it up. iv'e got to leave town tomm for 4 days and i don't want to come home to a bunch of dead plants..i'm thinking of changing my nutrients and just going full strength..like i said my small plants are doing fine but the bigger and bushier ones are the ones with the problem..thats why i'm thinking they are nitrogen deficient...it's starting at the bottom and working it's way up the plant..and only on the bigger fan leaves which are starting to dry out...thanks to all those who reply...

3. Sometimes the lower leaves turn yellow late in the flowering cycle. Sometimes the lower leaves don't get enough light and turn yellow and die off. But you may be right about your ferts not strong enough, what fert formula are you using and what brand of ferts? Also what pH are you maintaing and how often are you changing the water?