Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

low vs. high THC dosage effects

Discussion in 'Apprentice Marijuana Consumption' started by ziltoidx, Feb 10, 2009.

1. hey guys, im new to smoking and was wondering if other people get the same effects as me.

when i smoke a small amount of weed i feel happy, i get hungry, food/drinks taste better, and things become slightly more interesting and/or funny.

when i smoke a lot of weed, i feel like my heart is beating way too fast, i get paranoid but mostly because of the heartbeat thing, hoping it won't explode, i can't focus on anything, like i can't watch a movie or anything because it feels like my mind is falling asleep and waking up every few seconds, like it feels like when you're falling asleep and you hear some loud noise that wakes you up, only its happening like every few seconds. i get dizzy, but only when i move around, like just moving my head feels insane. if i am totally still i don't get dizzy. the dizziness is similar to being drunk only a lot more powerful, but when im drunk i feel dizzy even if i am not moving. i also get extreme dry mouth, and because of this i drink a lot and then have to pee a lot after its all over. i get auditory hallucinations, i hear ticking/clicking noises, things become much louder. these effects last for about 3 hours and then when i feel i can move again, everything feels ok but not really great.

do you guys experience similar effects or did you when you started smoking? and how do u control this if you have very potent strain?