Grasscity - Cyber Week Sale - up to 50% Discount

Low Tech, Low Budget grow

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by mileaminute01, Jun 29, 2010.

1. I began my grow project a little while back. I'm not a pro nor am i looking to do anything complicated. I germinated about 10 seeds from a bag of regs, planted them in 32 Oz tubs of yogurt with some MG.
    I have been letting my plants grow with normal sunlight and so far i have had mixed results. All of my plants are alive. I do, however have a few questions to any of those who may know more about the subject than i do.

First off, Is it possible to grow this way? could i have a positive outcome?
    Also, while i was getting rid of dead leaves, i happened to grace the main branch with the scissors. soon after, ALL the top leaves looked like an upside down umbrella. I chopped he top off and was ready to toss out the plant when i noticed new leaves growing from below the top of the young plant, so i have let it go and still continue to water it with the hopes that someday the plant may bounce back. If not, at least i get good learning experience. Well, is there a chance for the plant to eventually make a comeback?

Also, i'm pretty sure i've had my plants for over a month. I still can't tell if they started sexing yet. I've read up on how to tell males from females but i just can't tell. My opinion is that i haven't gotten that far along in the process.

Finally, and this i have been trying to find out with no luck so far. I live in the south, where the heat can be quite intense. My plants receive a mix of direct and indirect light. What is the best thing to do? can i grow with indirect sunlight? i dont want to put my plants out there for the world to see, so i am careful when i bring them outside.

Thanks in advance to anyone willing to help.

2. you can look at the stickies at the top of the page, they are permanantly stuck at the top so new ppl can read.