Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Loss Of Interest?

Discussion in 'Seasoned Marijuana Users' started by dropinbiking, Jun 2, 2013.

1. I'm just wondering, has anybody else experienced a temporary loss of interest in smoking weed? 

I've been smoking weed fairly consistently for quite a few years. I've always looked forward to picking up, getting home and getting blasted. 

About two weeks ago now, I landed a solid job, and it seems like that's really changed my priorities. I've been working 9 hour days 5 days a week, and it's really great! My co-wokers are cool, my boss is super chill, it's just a great place to work. 

I've never been one to get high before work, with the exception of odd jobs like splitting wood or some weekend work for friends or family. 

It seems like I've had no interest in getting high now that I'm working everyday. I was all excited to get my first pay and pickup a fat half ounce, but I never did. I thought that having the weekeneds off would make me want to just sit back and get high, but I end up doing other things like gardening, landscaping around the house, I did some work on the car, went for some bike rides. 

So yeah, it's been a little over two weeks since I've smoked any weed, and I just don't get that urge or excitement to get high. It's not worrying me or anything, I just find it a little strange. I've always used weed as a "reward system" after a long day or long week, to relax and unwind. It seems I just no longer see things that way.