Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Loss of appetite

Discussion in 'Medical Marijuana Usage and Applications' started by Cora, Jan 21, 2018.

1. okay, hi.
    im a pretty rookie smoker. It's been almost a year since I've started. Anyway so when I started I would smoke up only on weekends and such as i couldn't really "function" per se completely like I can now when high. I'm in college and during my last semester I started smoking daily. Now that the semesters ended and I'm on vacation I'm finding it a bit hard to get my appetite. I smoke up once or twice now and then but I can't and don't really want to smoke up all the time in my vacation. It's all going great but I suddenly don't have that attraction towards food anymore.
    happen to anyone else?

• Friendly Friendly x 1
  2. Cannabis is quite useful in controlling weight.
    Less frequent munchies happen as tolerance increases.

3. could be strain dependent.... some thcv strains take away hunger for example... you might want to take a few days off and let your receptors reset too...

4. Since I consistently use the same medical grade oil and sometimes get issues with total loss of appetite, for me that’s always a sign electrolytes are off. If I get high and still feel too nauseous to eat I get my doc to check electrolyte levels, supplement the one that’s low and back to a normal high.

• Like Like x 2