Looking to get started my next paycheck, guide me brothers

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by HueBear, Jun 22, 2018.

1. Hi all! I get paid next week and after bills and all, I'm going to have a whopping $79.05 left (just started a new job; been broke for a minute)

However, I get paid weekly and can invest a little amount each week.

I have a few questions/comments:
    1. I am gonna get 5 auto feminized seeds.
    2. What do I need to get to get started? I've been reading so much for months and I have pages of notes and bookmarks regarding all of this, but there's soooo much science I'm new to (I have never planted anything, legal or otherwise. I'm a fullstack web dev lol) and I don't even know what's the "right way"
    3. Please keep in mind I'm very broke and I'm looking for the cheapest way to get started while I'm saving up my money and recovering from unemployment, I'm totally cool if my first grow yields less than an ounce, I just want to learn and get started asap
    4. This is an indoor grow

Guide me guys... I have no idea what the fuck I'm doing no matter how much I read. I'm a very kinesthetic learner, maybe interacting with people and hearing their real examples will make it sound easier.

Thanks all~ much love

2. Read through some grow journals and decide which way you want to grow. Theres true hydro (DWC, RDWC, ebb and flow, NFT, Flood and drain, aeroponics, etc). I grow in coco, but treat it like hydro with multiple feeds per day in a drain to waste setup. The same can be done with peat moss. Then there’s traditional soil which can be all organically amended and require water only for awhile and top dressing or teas for added nutes once the soil uses its supply.

Soil2Coco’s Indoor Multi Strain Journal

• Informative Informative x 1
  3. I suggest you save for a few months. $79.05 won't even buy a good light, let alone nutrients, medium, fans, pots, meters, etc., etc., etc. Good luck.

• Like Like x 1
    • Agree Agree x 1