Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

looking to buy my first bong-- suggestions??

Discussion in 'Apprentice Marijuana Consumption' started by stilldeciding2, Mar 11, 2010.

1. Hi guys,

I am a novice smoker. I have smoked a few times and have access to OK weed such as mids or fire mids.

I don't smoke a lot, but I plan to use my bong maybe once a week.

I want one that is

1) VERY cheap (since I have to pay for intl shipping)... less than say, $25.
    2) can get me fucked up with some good hits,
    3) easy to clean
    4) preferably has the big bubble thing on the bottom to hold more smoke
    5) sufficiently tall to hold enough smoke

Any suggestions?

2. im sorry but your not gonna find a "good" or even decent bong for under 25 with shipping or without. my bong was 107 and i picked it up from a headshop. its a small sour bong. a "good" bong if you will. you should look for acrylic bongs as they are cheaper and if you wont be using it often its not an investment to you its just a bong so i would stick with acrylic. it still beats out a bowl...

3. Damn,,,just go 2 canal st. chinatown,,every corner has very cheap bowls,,bongs,,,and i seen some nice incents.

4. Acrylic is OK in my book. Remember, I'm am just a novice. I don't need any bells or whistles. I don't care much about the color of the bong or the material or anything. I also wanted to clarify that my initial $25 number would NOT include shipping. So if shipping is $12 I will obviously be willing to pay somewhere around $25 + $12 ship = $37 total.