Looking for insight on first grow op...

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Indoors' started by Fini91, Jan 24, 2013.

1. #1 Fini91, Jan 24, 2013
    Last edited by a moderator: Jan 25, 2013
    Hello This is my first attempt to grow and just wanted some input on my design and how I plan on growing everything.
    First off I will show you my basic sketchup of my grow closet.(See attachment)
    Note that those measurements are rounded.

Here are the supplies Im thinking on going with:
    Light for clones - Hydrofarm JST52 T5
    Amazon.com: Hydrofarm JST52 T5 Jump Start Light System, 2-Feet: Patio, Lawn & Garden
    Light for mother(s) - Sun Blaze T5 HO 22
    Amazon.com: Sun Blaze T5 HO 22 - 2 ft 2 Lamp: Patio, Lawn & Garden
    Light for flowering - Virtual Sun VS400WRMS 400-Watt
    Amazon.com: Virtual Sun VS400WRMS 400-Watt Hood HPS + MH Grow Light System Kit: Patio, Lawn & Garden
    Ventilation - Active Air Inline Fan 4''
    Active Air Inline Fan 4" 165 cfm - Amazon.com
    Water pump - EcoPlus Submersible Pump - 264 gph
    Amazon.com: EcoPlus Submersible Pump - 264 gph - 6.3 ft. max - 20W - 1/2 - 3/4 in. ID: Pet Supplies
    Co2 regulator
    Amazon.com: Titan Controls CO2 Regulator: Patio, Lawn & Garden
    Cloning compound
    Amazon.com: Clonex CLO100 Rooting Compound Gel, 100ML: Patio, Lawn & Garden
    Growing medium
    Amazon.com: Grodan Rockwool Gro Blocks 4x4x4 with holes: Patio, Lawn & Garden
    And...
    Amazon.com: Grodan Rockwool Cubes (1.5 Inches) 45 Per Pack: Patio, Lawn & Garden
    Nutrients - Fox Farm Big Bloom
    Amazon.com: Fox Farm Big Bloom 1 Gallon: Patio, Lawn & Garden
    Im also getting the rest of the basic supplies. A PH tester, water nutes tester, ph balance, fan controllers, and timers.

The flower room will be watered by flood n drain and the rest will be by drippers I plan on. I think with this size of op I should be able to have 2 bud plants, 1-2 mothers in the veg room, and more then enough room for clones.