Looking for an apprenticeship under master grower

Discussion in 'Marijuana Business and Industry' started by Burn_a_bowl, Dec 4, 2018.

1. Im new to the forum and hope someone here is more enlightened on the subject than I, How would I go about getting an apprenticeship under a master grower started? I’ve had the same desire to move to colorado (outdoorsman paradise) since legalization happened however the timing wasn’t right. Now I’m 22 and looking to move from misssissippi to start my life on the path I want to take. However I have no idea where to start to achieve my goal to be a master grower myself. Colorado is definitely the ideal place For me but all input is welcomed
    (Also I’m an electrician. Idk if any greenhouses in-house their work but it seems worth noting)

2. #2 jerry111165, Dec 5, 2018
    Last edited: Dec 5, 2018
    First off, buy yourself a QUALITY lighting system and start practicing how to germinate seeds, how to mix a sustainable Organic soil or if that isn’t your thing, how to construct a pH balanced hydroponic system and practice practice practice...

The only way to become a “Master” of ANYTHING is repetition and trial and error - so get started.

As far as “Masters” go? There isn’t such thing as a “Master Grower”... and anyone that says they are should not be taken seriously. I’ve been gardening cannabis, vegetables and flowers using a wide variety of methods since the early 80’s - but I’m certainly not a “Master” - I’m still and will always be a student.

Some folks are also great at hunting, or baiting traps - I’ve been doing both for a long time as well but I’m not sure I’d call myself a “Master Hunter” - although I AM a fantastic Master Baiter...

Edit: “I’m a *good* baiter - but my cousin Mose? He’s a Master Baiter - Dwight Schrute”

J

• Like Like x 5
    • Agree Agree x 3
  3. 10,000 hours and you can master anything!!!!

• Like Like x 1