Looking for a small compact hydro system

Discussion in 'Hydroponic Growing' started by Retaliation, Sep 18, 2010.

1. Hey everyone,
    I hope yall are doing good.
    Just wanna start off by saying that Im new to this hydroponic thing and I have been using soil every time I grew before.
    The thing is I have stealth grow box and it dosent have much space but I would like to make the best of it.
    I would like at least 8 plants in my grow box and I need the smallest and most efficient hydro systems.
    Now I dont know much about hydro systems so I would like your professional opinions! :p

27 inches by 22 is the max space I have to fit I hydro system.
    Theses are the only two I found.

the SLS 14 hydroflora tall
    Sunlight Solutions, LLC :: Hydro Systems :: SLS 14 Plant Hydroflora Tall
    (not much info on this one, is it even good for flowering plants or is it just for cloning)

Bubbleponicsâ„¢ 6 Planter Starter Kit
    SH Hydroponics, Inc. > Bubbleponicsâ„¢ 6 Planter Starter Kit
    (Looks ok.. Sadly, theres only places for 6 plants.)

If anybody knows better systems for the small size dimensions I gave you (27 inches X 22 inches) please let me know, price is no problem, Im ready to pay for quality.

Thank you all for reading and have a nice day!
    Peace!

2. how tall is your grow... if thats the max space you can put stuff its sounds like a small grow.. you could do two plants.. and make it yourself outa tubs

if you end up with a male and it pollinates your females your screwed... taking clones? from seeds? you could start with a single home made bubble bucket and once you know you have a female switch to the system you have linked to

but.... if you feel you have everything as far as plants down.....

i would get the one with the fewest plants... in a small grow like yours and having a single res your going to have plants competing for root space...