Looking for a nice pure indica to start growing again! HELP!

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Indoors' started by imsostoned, Jan 7, 2013.

1. Greetings all!

I used to post a few years back when I first started growing way back in college - seems like an eternity ago!! Well, I took a break for a little over a year after I graduated, in order to clear my mind and get a real job, and get on with the real world for a bit. That has been accomplished, and now I'm looking to get back in on growing! And this time I'm going to do it right - better equipment, tighter controls, and no more shifty apartment growing!!

So I've got a good idea of what to do next - but what I don't know is what seedbanks or strains are all the rage right now!

What are some strains you're growing RIGHT NOW, or grew out recently that you really liked? I'm primarily looking for a good yielding, short flowering indica (feminized) to get back into the thick of things and have a good stash set aside before I start doing some crazy experiments with sativas and the like.

I previously grew a few rounds of Blue Cheese that I really enjoyed, also Super Lemon Haze (too long to flower though) and C99.

tl;dr Post indicas you're growing right now that you would recommend to a fellow grower getting back into the game!! :smoking:

2. bumpin... no one has any recommendations? I might just get a couple of C99 seeds anyway but any one with a good strain feel free to chime in...

3. Landrace Afghani kush, and Afghani special is what Im growing now. Pure indica goodness.

4. Ah I assumed that was only for seed bank reviews and not necessarily for strain talk as well. Perhaps a mod could push this thread in the right area??

Ahh yes definitely looking into Kush and Skunk... or perhaps a hybrid of the two!!

5. Cant go wrong with afghan or skunk. I smoked some ozone from michigan super indica lol. It was a cross between cherry ak x northern lights. God bud is good to

6. Attitude seeds!