looking for a BOXERS help. got my butt kicked, first fight of my LIFE

Discussion in 'All Sports' started by Craving, Mar 11, 2012.

1. i am 18, i have no fighting experience whatsoEVER. im just a real peace lovin funny guy most of the time all my years, never really had problems with anger issues with people. and well although it wasn't a real fight fight, my bud invited me into this little fight club where a whole bunch of us go in and just box each other with just gloves. some of them can fight, and some just suck.

Now i hopped in thinking it'd be easy to swing and duck. but damn did i not know, for someone like me to having to react to punches coming to your face and having to swing and retaliate.. i failed so hard. a lot of the times i turned away and ran and hopped in a second later, but i didnt really get punches off..

i dont know what type of tips im looking for, but damn i really liked and and wanna go back but im not tryna get my ass whooped. -__- any advice?
    :smoke:

2. What size are you? Do you have long arms compared to your height? Would you consider yourself stronger then the average person your size? Would you say that you have a high pain tolerance? Let me know and I'll get back to you

3. In honesty, I'm a skinny asian man(filipino). I'm 5'6" but even people 2" to sometimes 4" have the same reach as me. Skinny arms. I am weak, never ever was into sports or nothing, nerdy life. Pain tolerance is.. ehh.. I did get hit in the face a lot, but it was bearable with my adrenaline going. Except once I started getting hit in the face 4-5 times in a row I turned around.

4. Better to be honest than lie and have me tell you somethings that is wrong. Don't let size intimidate you man. Some of the smallest guys are fucking lethal fighters. You are going to have to use speed to your advantage. Here are a couple of things you can do