Longest and shortest from seed to harvest

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Indoors' started by youdontknowmeha, Jan 2, 2013.

1. How long or short was some of you guys time from seed to harvest .. Like 70 days 50 days I'm a noob and trying to understand the process and patience ..

2. Ive seen some 50-60 day autos on other forums.

Heard fast growing for green-o-matic

3. Have you done any none autos ? How long has ones you've seen ?

4. There is some Pure Aks that I put into motion that take as min of 48 days but i don't know if that's true I guess I'll see

5. Non autos is usually dependent on alot of factors including the strain, your conditions, lighting ect..

But the best non auto i helped grow from seed took 2 months veg 1 month 1 week flower so

3 months and a week.

Decent yield

3.7 oz dry.

Cfls for veg and used an hps for flower.

Edit: dont remember exact strain but im pretty sure it was a g13 cross

6. i can bet that you can harvest a regular plant in about 65-70 days.
    just so long as you have a strain that flowers fast.
    thing is your not gonna yeild shit cuz u could only veg for a week.

gotta have the mentality of a weed plant taking atleast 3 months to finish imo

7. flower in 5 weeks and 3.7 oz?
    how much wattage was the hps?

8. 1000.

Storm problems mid grow and somehow the ballast short circuited :confused:

So we just used cfls and a 450.

9. #9 Joedahoe, Jan 2, 2013
    Last edited by a moderator: Jan 2, 2013
    Wasnt the only plant either. Just the one we focused on most. Defoliation was used too.

Edit: man i wish i had cash flow for an hps like that now :(

Too be honest i wasn't the most experienced grower back then and was being taught by an old friend but he kept that grow very simple and relied just on lighting, good ph, and simple yet effective nutes.